Singapore Tai Chi Chuan

Paul’s Learning Journey – Commentary on Video of 10 Feb 2014

This is the first video Paul posted. I wanted to see if he could learn off TaijiKinesis Vol 2 without any input from me.

Its a first attempt. I didn’t expect a miracle and I didn’t get one.

I saw many things that needs to be worked on. In fact, too many. In the end, I recommended him to go back to the very beginning. For the purpose of reference I pointed out to him that this video below that he made 3 years ago on the Beginning Posture was way better than the Beginning Posture in this new video.

Its going to be a long 11 months ahead before we meet. Let the distance training begin.

Author: ZenMindSword

Mushin is a practitioner, researcher and trainer for Yang style Tai Chi Chuan. He is also author of The Ip Man Koans, The Ip Man Questions and TaijiKinesis series of eBooks, as well as co-author of Complete Wing Chun.

Comments are closed.